Events

DSC_0436

 2017 – 2018 Retreats

All retreats held at GMZC at Maitreya Abbey in Berthoud (except where otherwise noted).

 2017

November 18, Saturday, Zazenkai (All-Day Sitting at Willow Farm Zendo*)

December 9-16, Week-long Rohatsu Sesshin

December 30, 2017 – January 1, 2018 Weekend Sesshin + Fusatsu (Renewal of the Vows)

2018

February 1-4, Zen del Corazon Retreat (Madrid, Spain)

February 4-8, Zen del Gran Corazon Retreat (Madrid, Spain)

February 17, Saturday, Zazenkai (All-Day Sitting at Willow Farm Zendo*)

March 17, Saturday, Zazenkai (All-Day Sitting at Willow Farm Zendo*)

March 30-April 1 Weekend Sesshin

April 21, Saturday, Zazenkai (All-Day Sitting at Willow Farm Zendo*)

April 27-29  Weekend Sesshin

May 12, Saturday, Work Practice Day

May 13, Saturday, Zazenkai (All-Day Sitting at Willow Farm Zendo*)

June 2-9, Week-long Sesshin

June 17 & 24, Great Heart Way I

June 16, 23 & 30, Great Heart Painting

June 30, Saturday, Zazenkai (All-Day Sitting at Willow Farm Zendo*)

July 21, Saturday, Maha Sangha Celebration!

August 11 & 18, Great Heart Way II

August 12, Zen Peacemaker International All-Day Retreat

September 14-16 Ango Entering Ceremony & Weekend Sesshin

September 29, Saturday, Zazenkai (All-Day Sitting at Willow Farm Zendo*)

October 12-14 Weekend Sesshin

October 27, Saturday, Zazenkai (All-Day Sitting at Willow Farm Zendo*)

November 17, Saturday, Work Practice Day

 November 10, Saturday, Zazenkai (All-Day Sitting at Willow Farm Zendo*)

December 8-15, Week-long Rohatsu Sesshin

December 30, 2018 – January 1, 2019 Weekend Sesshin + Fusatsu (Renewal of the Vows)

          *led by Gyodo Sensei

Other Events

January TBD – March TBD, Shishin Roshi and Roshi Shinko in Spain

DSC_0047

Download Combined Sesshin Application

Advertisements